Update Permissions

Once you have your user structure defined, understand your folder structure, and have assigned permissions you may find you need to modify them. As your team changes so do your users in Solodev as well as their corresponding permissions. Alternately, changing positions or departments can require permissions to be updated. This article will teach you how to update permissions in Solodev. 


Step 1

Select the folder you would like to add permissions to. Click UPDATE PERMISSIONS.


Step 2

The following modal will popup. Click SELECT USER FOLDER.


Step 3

Once the file tree comes up, select a folder you would like to add to the permissions and click OK at the top bar. Then click DONE at the bottom right.

Note: You must click on “OK” before you click "DONE" in order for it to work.


Step 4

Click on the folder that you just added in blue. Then a list of permissions should come up. Selecting the CHECK ALL check box will select all of the permissions for you. Other wise select only the permissions you would like to add to your group. Once you selected all the permissions you would like to add, click DONE

 

Please Note - The permissions set for you determine which of the actions shown below are accessible to you.


Understanding Permissions

Solodev CMS permissions are broken down by resource and by action type (View, Add, Modify, Delete and Special). Each action type controls the actions that can be performed by the user. Below, you will see what each action type permits a user to do with each resource.

TYPE

ADD

MODIFY

SPECIAL

DELETE

Asset Category

Add a folder

Update Folder

Copy

Move

Update Permissions

Export Contents

Scan for Files

Delete

Asset File

File

STML

Link

HTML

Form

Update

Copy

Move

Archive History

 

Delete

Asset Map

       

Attendee

 Add Attendee Modify 

Import

Export

Delete 

Calendar

Calendar

Add Entry

Modify

Import

Export

Delete

Calendar Entry

 

Save

Copy

  Delete

Datatable

Datatable

Modify

Workflow

Import

Export

Delete

Datatable Entry Add Entry

Save

Report

Report Delete
Datatable Category  

Update Category

  Delete
Datatable Category Group Group

Modify

  Delete
File Group

File Group

Add Entry

Modify

Import

Export

Delete
File Group File

Add to Group

Save   Delete

Inventory

 Inventory

Add Entry

Modify 

Import

Export 

Delete 

Inventory Entry

  Save   Delete

Job

Job

Add Job

Modify

Import

Export

Delete

Job Entry

 

Save

 

Delete

Link

 Add Link

Move

Copy

Import

Export 

Delete

Scheduler

Scheduler

Add Entry

 Modify

 

Delete

Scheduler File

 

Save

 

Delete

User

User

Add to User Group

Modify

Move

 

Delete

Website

Add Website

Update Website

Delete Website

Generate Sitemap

Delete

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Have more questions? Submit a request